Stay up to date with our latest news and updates.
Read more
03 Feb 2020

Cyprus-Kazakhstan Double Tax Avoidance Agreement (DTAA)

On January 17 2020 the double tax treaty between the governments of the Republic of Cyprus and Kazakhstan entered into force. The treaty was initially concluded on May 2019.

The agreement is based on the OECD Model Convention for the Avoidance of Double Taxation on Income and on Capital, and aims to avoid double taxation of both States’ residents, through comparable privileged provisions. In summary, the agreement provides for a withholding tax rate for interest, dividend and royalty income, and also prescribes the treatment of the capital gains tax. It also extends to the exchange of banking and other information.

This agreement comes to enhance the already expansive double tax treaty network of Cyprus, one of the most favorable networks in the EU with more than 65 treaties entered-into force to date.

Andorra Hungary Qatar
Armenia Iceland Romania
Austria India Russia
Azerbaijan Iran San Marino
Barbados Ireland Saudi Arabia
Belarus Italy Serbia
Belgium Jersey Seychelles
Bosnia Kingdom of Bahrain Singapore
Bulgaria Kuwait Slovakia
Canada Kyrgyzstan Slovenia
China Latvia South Africa
Czech Republic Lebanon Spain
Denmark Lithuania Sweden
Egypt Luxembourg Swiss Confederation
Estonia Malta Syria
Ethiopia Mauritius Thailand
Finland Moldova The States of Guernsey
France Montenegro Ukraine
Georgia Norway United Arab Emirates
Germany Poland United Kingdom
Greece Portugal USA
Uzbekistan Uzbekistan Uzbekistan

Latest News

All News